The Sooriya Show


  • LKR: රු 6,000.00

or 3 installments of $9.60 with

Out of stock

Track list
1. Dilhani – The Moonstones with Indrani Perera
2. Pem Gee Nadaya – Paul and Anula Fernando
3. Sigiriya (Wana Dewliya) – The Moonstones with Indrani Perera
4. City of Colombo – Claude & The Sensations with Noeline Honter
5. Amma – Shiromie Fernando
6. Mage Palpathe – The Golden Chimes
7. Konda Namaagena – Shiromie Fernando
8. Kimada Naave – The Golden Chimes
9. I’ll Think Of You – Claude & The Sensations with Sam Nathan
10. Cock-A-Doodle-Do – La Bambas
11. Call Me Fisherman – M.S. Fernando
12. Nuwara Manikela – La Bambas

The first ever Sinhala LP produced in Sri Lanka, first released in 1971. Re-produced in 2018 due to popular demand, with the intention of bringing back the original songs and sounds of the 1960’s & 70’s. Contains original tracks re-mastered using original master tapes preserved since 1969. Due to the non-availability of a good quality recording on spool tape, this re-production excludes the famous introduction by Vijaya: “Sooriya records proudly present the dynamic new sound of Ceylonese pops on the Sooriya Show


    Various Artists


    Classical, Pop




    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “The Sooriya Show”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      Your Cart
      Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop